CAFCS Executive Board Meeting

February 17, 2016

Hotel Encanto, Las Cruces, New Mexico

In attendance: Doze Butler, Lisa Booth, Esther Devall, Jorge Atiles, Laura Stephenson, Michael Newman, Nancy Rabolt, Valerie Giddings, Lynda Martin

Meeting called to order by Lynda Martin at 4:45pm.

Hotel Encanto, Las Cruces, New Mexico

8am February 18, 2016

Meeting called to order by Lynda Martin. 

Greetings were given by Grace Namwamba for 1890's.  1890's meet twice a year and are celebrating the 125th anniversary of the Second Morrill Act last year.  They are asking colleagues to support legislation to award Justin Smith Morrill the Congressional Gold Medal.  Valerie Giddings gave greetings for the Board on Human Sciences.  The Spring meeting's theme is "Impact and Advocacy: Expanding our Reach-Shaping the Future." 

CAFCS Executive Committee Meeting
2015 AAFCS Annual Meeting - Jacksonville, FL
Wednesday, June 24, 2015

The meeting was called to order by Lynda Martin. Agenda approved.

Members in present: Lynda Martin, Michael Newman, Nancy Rabolt, Ester Devall, Kitty Coffey, Cynthia Smith, Vivian Fluellen


@ APLU Annual Meeting- November 2015

Submitted by
Jorge H. Atiles,CAFCS Liaison to BoHS 
Lynda Martin,CAFCS President

Remembering Dorothy: 

CAFCS board and members were saddened about the retirement and later the death of our longtime friend and colleague,Dorothy Mitstifer. Dorothy served as CAFCS Executive Director for many years. She contributed greatly to our profession and to the opportunities to develop new FCS administrators. She will also be remembered for her commitment to FCS students via Kappa Omicron Nu (KON).

 CAFCS Executive Committee Meeting

Wednesday, March 4, 2015
Omni Shoreham, Washington, DC



The meeting was called to order by Valerie L. Giddings at 8:45.

Members in Attendance:  Michael Newman, Lynda Martin, Nina Lyon Bennett, Doze Butler, Cynthia Smith, Jorge Atiles, Nancy Rabolt, Valerie Giddings, Vivian Fluellen