CAFCS Newsletter - Vol. 2, No. 1

Council of Administrators of Family & Consumer Sciences Newsletter, Volume 2, No. 1. ©2005.

Editors: Dorothy I. Mitstifer ([email protected]), Jane Dennis & Jim Painter. Board of Directors: Mary E. Pritchard, Billie Collier, Janet Pope, Julie M. Johnson, Deborah Tippett, B. J. Friedman, Duane Whitbeck, Frances Shipley.

New Board/Committee Members

President - Mary E. Pritchard,
     Northern Illinois University

President-Elect - Billie Collier,
     University of Tennessee

Vice President-Elect - Julie M. Johnson
     University of Nebraska

Secretary - Deborah Tippett
     Meredith College

Treasurer-Elect - Duane Whitbeck
     Pittsburg State University

Nominating Committee - Carol Kellett,
     Kansas State University

Nominating Committee - Nancy Kingsbury,
     Ball State University

Committees >

CAFCS Annual Meeting
February 16-18, 2006

Peabody Hotel in Memphis, Tennessee

Meetings >

CAFCS Supports Undergraduate Research Community (URC)

URC sponsors a biennial Undergraduate Research Conference and the Undergraduate Research Journal for the Human Sciences. CAFCS budget support is used for presentation awards at the Conference. Access to information is available by clicking on the URC link on the Home page, Four volumes of URJHS have been published. Manuscripts are accepted at any time for calendar year issues. FCS units are encouraged to become participating institutions, but submission of papers for the Conference and URJHS is open to all undergraduate students.

Emerging Administrators Workshop
Task Force

Virginia Clark Johnson, Chair, North Dakota State

Billie Collier, University of Tennessee

Karla Hughes, East Carolina University

Gearldean Johnson, Tennessee State University

Dorothy Mitstifer, Kappa Omicron Nu

Janet Pope, Louisiana Tech University

Mary Pritchard, Northern Illinois University

Virginia Richards, Georgia Southern University

Connor Walters, Illinois State University

Committees >

Membership Renewal
CAFCS Membership Application 2006

Preferred deadline - February 1
Membership is for the calendar year.
Payment after May 1, 2006 will be credited to 2007.
Please return with $35.00 Membership Fee.
Checks should be written to CAFCS.

Include the following information: Name, Highest Degree, Certifications, Professional Title, Unit, Institution, Mailing Address (Street/Bldg, City, State, Zip, Work Telephone, FAX number, Home Telephone, E-mail Address (case sensitive), P.O./check #.

Return to:
Dr. Diane Richardson, Family and Consumer Sciences
Olivet Nazarene University
Box 6054
Bourbonnais, IL 60914

[email protected]

Renewal Form >

Announcements Requested

Announcements of national interest from programs or related organizations will be accepted for this publication.